Community church sermons

All these sermons and an archive are kept on a cloud-based drive. If you wish to access older services, please click here.

We have, via our media desk the ability to record all or parts of our services.

We have been asked by church members who cannot be in church every week to provide these sermons.

You may like to download and listen to them at your leisure.

All these sermons are by members of our church congregation, some of whom are ordained minsters but are either retired or are working locally in the committee. Also, some of the sermons are by minsters of The Walton Churches Partnership  a local eccumenical partnership to which we belong.

September 9th 2018
Revd. Ruth Bottoms: Acts - "Reaching Out"
Sermon 9th Sept.MP3
MP3 File [17.8 MB]
September 2nd 2018
Steve Norman: Acts - Persecution
R05_0071.MP3
MP3 File [12.3 MB]
Sermon by Jim Churcher
Sunday 19th August
Sermon 19th Aug.MP3
MP3 File [13.9 MB]
Sermon by Revd Alan Bird
Sunday 12th August
Sermon 12th Aug.MP3
MP3 File [21.8 MB]
Sermon by Revd Keith Straughan
Sunday 29th July
Sermon 29th July.mp4
MP4 video/audio file [12.9 MB]
Sermon by the team from Gideons UK
Sunday 22nd July
Sermon 22nd July.MP3
MP3 File [23.5 MB]
Series on Psalms 3 ("Questioning")- by Bode Akinbiyi
Sunday 8th July
Sermon 8th July.MP3
MP3 File [24.7 MB]
Series on Psalms 2 - by Revd Matt Trendall
Sunday 1st July
Sermon 010818.mp3
MP3 audio file [28.8 MB]
Series on Psalms - "Longing" by Ope Ayileye
Sunday 24th June
Sermon 24th June.MP3
MP3 File [28.8 MB]
The Spirit-filled community 4- Living together in Unity by Bode Akinbiyi
Sunday 17th June
Sermon June 17th.MP3
MP3 File [23.3 MB]
The Spirit-filled community 2- The Healing Community by Revd Alan Bird
Sunday 3rd June
Sermon June 3rd.MP3
MP3 File [19.9 MB]
The Spirit-filled community by Revd Alan Bird
Sunday 27th May
Sermon 27th May.MP3
MP3 File [23.7 MB]
Pentecost Sunday led by Ruth Bottoms
Sunday 20th May
Sermon 20th May.MP3
MP3 File [25.3 MB]
The Ascension of Jesus by Bode Akinbiyi
Sunday 13th May
Sermon 13th May.mp4
MP4 video/audio file [51.0 MB]
Youth led Worship 'Suffering'
Sunday 22nd April
R05_0050.MP3
MP3 File [18.7 MB]
Sunday 15th April Holy Communion Service
Led by Revd Matt Trendall- "Resurrection Appearances 3"
Sermon 150418.MP3
MP3 File [19.3 MB]
Sunday 8th April Sunday Worship Service
Led by Ope Ayileye - "Resurrection Appearances 2"
R05_0048.MP3
MP3 File [27.0 MB]
Sunday 1st April Easter Sunday Holy Communnion Service
Led by Revd. Geoff Colmer - "Resurrection Appearances 1"
Sermon 010418.MP3
MP3 File [17.0 MB]
Sunday 11th March Mothering Sunday Worship Service
Led by Birgitte Grace - "Lent Series 4 - Decision Time"
Sermon 110318.MP3
MP3 File [19.7 MB]
Sunday 4th March Holy Communion Service
Led by Revd Alan Bird - "Lent Series 3 - Identity Revealed"
Sermon 4th March.MP3
MP3 File [20.2 MB]
Sunday 25th February Morning Worship
Led by Bode Akinbiyi - "Lent Series 2 - Authority Established"
Sermon 250218.MP3
MP3 File [23.8 MB]
Sunday 18th February Holy Communion Worship
Led by Revd. Alan Bird - "Lent Series 1 - Fresh Start"
Sermon 180218.MP3
MP3 File [22.0 MB]
Sunday 11th February Holy Communion Worship
Led by Revd. Dawn Saunders - "Called by God"
R05_0040.MP3
MP3 File [9.3 MB]
Sunday 4th February Morning Worship
Led by Revd. Matt Trendall- "Talk on Love"
Sermon 04Feb18.MP3
MP3 File [19.1 MB]
Sunday 28th January Communion Service
Led by Revd. Ruth Bottoms- "Jesus, - a new teaching?"
R05_0038.MP3
MP3 File [22.9 MB]
Sunday 14th January Communion Service
Led by Revd. Keith Straughan 'Covenant Service'
Sermon 14th Jan.MP3
MP3 File [15.0 MB]
Sunday 7th January Communion Service
led by Rev Carole Hough 'Epiphany'
R05_0036.MP3
MP3 File [17.4 MB]
Steve Norman leads our New Years Eve Morning Worship
'God loves you' sermon
R05_0035.MP3
MP3 File [20.6 MB]
Christmas Morning Celebration service led by Steve Potter
Christmas 2017
R05_0033.MP3
MP3 File [10.4 MB]
Christmas Eve communion led by Rev Alan Bird
Christmas 2017
R05_0032.MP3
MP3 File [7.8 MB]
CRIB SERVICE led by Pauline Laws
Christmas 2017
R05_0031.MP3
MP3 File [12.2 MB]
Christ in Isaiah 3
Morning worship led by Ope Ayileye
R05_0030.MP3
MP3 File [31.7 MB]
Rev Geoff Colmer sermon 'Christ in Isaiah 2'
10th December 2017
R05_0029.MP3
MP3 File [17.0 MB]
Christ in Isaiah 1
Morning Worship led by Bode Akinbiyi
Sunday 3rd December 2017
R05_0028.MP3
MP3 File [20.6 MB]
The Church Triumphant the last in the series led by Rev Ruth Bottoms
R05_0027.MP3
MP3 File [14.0 MB]
The serving church
sermon by Rev Alan Bird
R05_0026.MP3
MP3 File [17.1 MB]
Sunday 5th November 2017
Steve Norman bring the first of a new series about 'The Church'
This one is called the 'Universal Church'
R05_0025.MP3
MP3 File [25.8 MB]
Preach with a view weekend
R05_0024.MP3
MP3 File [22.4 MB]
Rev. Keith Straughan 'Lead us not into temptation
R05_0023.MP3
MP3 File [18.9 MB]
Sunday 15th October - Worship service led by Ope Ayileye
Our Lord's Prayer Series - "Forgive us our sins as we forgive those..."
R05_0022.MP3
MP3 File [23.7 MB]
Sunday 8th October - Communion service led by Carole Hough
Our Lord's Prayer Series - "Your Kingdom Come, Your will be done"
R05_0021.MP3
MP3 File [15.8 MB]
Sunday 1st October - Harvest service led by Bode Akinbiyi
Our Lord's Prayer Series - "Give us today our daily bread"
R05_0020.MP3
MP3 File [18.1 MB]
Sunday 24th September - Morning service led by Steve Norman
Our Lord's Prayer Series - "Hallowed be thy name"
R05_0019.MP3
MP3 File [22.2 MB]
Sunday 17th September - Holy Communion service led by Ruth Bottoms
Our Lord's Prayer Series - "Our Father in Heaven"
R05_0018.MP3
MP3 File [14.9 MB]
Sunday 3rd September
Rev Matt talks Hope
R05_0015.MP3
MP3 File [16.0 MB]

Comments

There are no entries yet.
Please enter the code
* Required fields
Contemporary glass work inside church
Print Print | Sitemap
© Christ the King Church updated July 2018